Welcome to Gender Universe! This blog aims to examine gender related topics in both the real world and in various fictional worlds depicted in television.

Undertaken as part of my assessment for an Introduction to Social Media course in my university, I am hoping that both myself and my readers will gain a deeper understanding of gender issues and representation from my updates. I’m also hoping to develop my social media skills, learning how to promote my blog, figuring out when and what I should be posting, and how to keep my audience engaged.

All comments, feedback and questions are welcome! I would love to have any of my ideas challenged so that I can learn from any mistakes I may make. I’m happy to discuss anything related to my blog with my readers – just leave a comment or submit a question!

I hope you enjoy your time here!

Leave a Reply

